Hum Babah
2 min readFeb 23, 2020

--

Proposal

Hey special someone
How are you?
I have been following you for a while.
I have been thinking about you for some time.

So let me go straight to what I want,

so that I don't waste our time.

Yes I want you
But I don't want to be your boyfriend
I want to be your man.

You see I don't want to be complimenting you because of the beautiful clothes and the makeup you wear
But I want to speak highly of the beautiful thoughts and strong ideas you bear.

I don't want to be your boyfriend coz I don't want debates about when n where to take you for dates.
I want to be your man so that I can plan on how I will drive you out of debts

being your boyfriend most of the time It will be about one night stands.
I want to be your man so that we can create memorable nights under the stars,
I want to make you feel more like a woman, so it will be more than sex, I just hope you understand.

Being your boyfriend will make me introduce you to my circle like"meet my gal, the one I was talking about the other day"
But Being your man, I will introduce you like "meet the reason for the endless smiles every day"

Being your boyfriend will make me call you over to clean my house.
But being your man will make me call you anytime so as for you to help me clean my mind for us to enjoy our existence

Being your boyfriend will make us share our selfies on social media.
But I want to be your man so as to plaster our moments and love on each other hearts coz you so special to me my dear

I don't want to be your boyfriend because I will give be giving you butterflies

I want to be your man so that I can help you get wings to fly

I want to make you a strong WOMAN

So that in the end, you will make me the best MAN

So special someone let me know what is your take.

--

--